Williamson & Latham named in ICC Teams of the Year

Pitch Rep’s Kane Williamson and Tom Latham are among five New Zealanders to be selected in the ICC Teams of the Year for 2019.

The annual ICC Awards recognise the best players in the world for each format, with Latham named in the Test XI and Williamson the ODI XI.

Latham, who appears in the Test team for the second year in a row, had a prolific year in the longest format, bringing up centuries against Bangladesh, Sri Lanka and England and scoring 601 runs from 12 innings.

For New Zealand skipper Williamson, he makes his first ODI Team of the Year off the back of scoring 948 runs from 20 innings.

The elegant right-hander's performance at the World Cup is sure to have helped his case too, leading his team to within a whisker of world cup glory and accounting for nearly 30% of the team's runs at the tournament.

From Pitch Representation, a big congratulations to both players for being recognised on a fantastic 2019 season!

ICC Test Team of the Year 2019: Mayank Agarwal, Tom Latham, Marnus Labuschagne, Virat Kohli (c), Steve Smith, Ben Stokes, BJ Watling (wk), Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Neil Wagner, Nathan Lyon

ICC ODI Team of the Year 2019: Rohit Sharma, Shai Hope, Virat Kohli (c), Babar Azam, Kane Williamson, Ben Stokes, Jos Buttler (wk), Mitchell Starc, Trent Boult, Mohammed Shami, Kuldeep Yadav

© 2020 Pitch International Representation